Pierce Library: Engineering : Ebooks

Search Ebook Central

Pierce's Ebsco eBook collection contains over 250,000 academic books on a variety of topics.

In the search box, just type in a few keywords about your topic rather than whole sentences.
Too many results? Add additional keywords to your search of narrow down by subject on the left hand side of the results screen.
Many of the books only allow one user at a time so if you get a message saying the book is in use, try again later.

Gale Ebooks is a database that includes online Reference books. It is a great place to start to get an overview of your topic.

Browse by Subject or Collection or try typing in a few keywords that represent your topic.
Too many results? Use the options on the right hand side of the screen to narrow down your search.
Print or download sections of online books. These books are not available for full download.

Cambridge Histories Best Bet
First published in 1902, the Cambridge Histories is a globally respected series of over 300 volumes spanning fifteen subject areas across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts.
Ebook Central Best Bet Featured
Large collection of online books appropriate for college level research
EBSCO eBooks Best Bet Featured
Large collection of online books appropriate for college level research
Gale Ebooks Best Bet Featured
Specialized encyclopedia sets
Shakespeare Survey
Shakespeare Survey is a yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production. Since 1948 Survey has published the best international scholarship in English and many of its essays have become classics of Shakespeare criticism.